Intrepid and VM’s

My experiences so far with Intrepid and Virtualbox have been less than stellar. I’ve has issues with Alpha 4 and am trying to get Alpha5 working correctly now.

I’m not sure if it is a Virtualbox issue or an intrepid issue, so I’ll most likely try running VMWare to see if I get better results.I have heard through the grapevine that its an Intrepid issue, but until I’ve tried on least VMWare I’ll have to pass on judgment.

Either way I’m starting to get a little antsy because string freeze should be coming up soon, not having a clean VM of Intrepid will hinder my work on the documentation. There is always a chance of epic failure whenever using a alpha OS but when I was working with Hardy I had very few issues overall and certainly none that kept me from booting from a VM or sparate partition.

0 Responses to “Intrepid and VM’s”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

